Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

Lead or Follow April 15, 2010

Filed under: Cards — neepaparikh @ 1:10 am
Tags: , , , ,


Location:

Gym – Cardio room

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

How are you doing today? Excellent I hope. I’m just leaving this note as a little pick-me-up for a stranger 🙂 .

I was thinking today about leadership skills and I wonder if you’re a leader or a follower. I imagine that you are a leader. I imagine you posess the charisma and confidence to be able to motivate a group towards a common goal.

I’ll be honest here. I wasn’t always a leader.  I was once a follower when I was much younger. In some instances, being the follower or simply allowing somebody else to be the leader is not something to be ashamed but really something to be proud of. Leaders and followers often dance around each other and influence each other in subtle ways. They cannot exist without each other. A leader needs followers to reinforce their leadership skills and followers well, they need somebody to follow.

So let me ask you the question again, are you a leader or are you a follower? Which one do you want to be?

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

The friendly picker upper 🙂

 

One Response to “Lead or Follow”

  1. Michelle Says:

    This note is great! It got me thinking a little bit about what kinda person i am and I think i’ve decided too that I’m a little bit of both people cuz its hard to always be the leader.

    – Michelle

    P.S. I love your blog.


Leave a Reply

