Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

Stress Relief April 15, 2010

Filed under: Cards — neepaparikh @ 1:14 am
Tags: , ,

Location: An elevator

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

How are you doing today? I’m a student and well it’s exam time so I’m feeling a little bit stressed. While in some people stress can be inspiring and motivating, in others it can be self-defeating. Nobody likes the feeling of being overwhelmed.

I’m almost 100% sure that humour and laughing helps to relieve stress so here’s part of an email a friend sent to me with tips on how to relieve some stress.

  1. Sit in your parked car with shades on and point a hair dryer at passing cars. See if they slow down.
  2. Skip instead of walking down the street. See how many looks you get.
  3. Order a diet water whenever you go out to eat.
  4. Pick up a box of condoms at the pharmacy and ask where the fitting rooms are.
  5. Every time someone asks you to do something, ask if they want fries with that.

Enjoy!

Sincerely,

Your friendly picker upper

 

2 Responses to “Stress Relief”

  1. duke Says:

    Interesting blog concept. I found your letter last night. I never stress about exams but thanks anyways lol. It probably would have helped someone else but oh well. I assume you are someone in the condo building.

    check out my random blog

    http://www.profoundwhatever.net

    -the duke

  2. Sarah Says:

    Hey, I’m new to your blog. I obviously didn’t pick up this note but I sure wish I had. I’m a student too and I know that seeing a cute little note like this would definitely have helped me with the stress.

    Keep writing!


Leave a Reply

