Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

Jokes April 19, 2010

Filed under: Cards — neepaparikh @ 11:13 am
Tags: , , ,

Location: Library washroom mirror

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

How are you doing today? Are you studying hard or hardly studying? This time of year can be very stressful so I hope this card serves as a little pick-me-up during your day. I hear that laughter is a great stress reliever so here’s a little joke for you:

A drill sergeant just chewed out one of his cadets, and as he was walking away, he turned to the cadet and said, “I guess when I die you’ll come and dance on my grave.”

The cadet replied, “Not me Sarge. I promised myself that when I got out of the Army I’d never stand in another line.” Hahaha. Not funny enough? Here’s another one:

Bill and Hillary Clinton went out to dinner and when the waiter came to take their order, he asked Hillary how she wanted her steak, she replied “medium.” Then the waiter said, “How about your vegetable?” Hillary replied, “Oh, he can order for himself.”

Enjoy!

Sincerely,

Your friendly picker upper

P.S. Sorry for the horrible drawing.

 

One Response to “Jokes”

  1. Perfect Stranger's Friend Says:

    Hey Perfect Stranger,
    While, I didn’t find your card, my friend showed this card to me tonight. Although I must admit, I wish I had found one of these cards all by myself =).
    Can I just say that, this is one of the most wonderful gestures I have ever seen someone do. The thought, the effort, that you put behind this makes me think that there are still people out there who still want to do nice things, for the sheer pleasure of someone’s joy and no other reason.
    Just thinking about the fact that you spend time drawing, coloring and writing out your message by hand during this time, and expecting absolutely nothing back from it, speaks volumes about your amazing character. I really hope to meet more people just like you in my life.
    I truly believe from the bottom of my heart that what you have done is a wonderful, wonderful thing, and don’t let anyone let you think otherwise.
    There is a chance that I am blowing this way out of proportion and maybe you just did this for kicks (and not to put a smile in someones face). If that’s the case, let me live in ignorance for I want to believe random acts of kindness like this can happen and will happen in the future.
    Finally, I want to say that I want to do something similar when I get back to school. Funny thing is, I don’t even go to McMaster, I’ve just been lucky enough to be in Hamilton to see one of your card. Come this summer however, I intend to spread a few of these at the University of Waterloo =).
    I think you are a (choose the best adjective of your choice) person.
    Smile,
    Perfect Stranger’s Friend =)


Leave a Reply

