Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

Island Bliss May 9, 2010

Filed under: Cards — neepaparikh @ 2:43 pm
Tags: , , ,

Location: Angus Glen Community Centre

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

Hello. How are you doing today? I hope you’re doing well and if not, I hope this note serves as a little pick-me-up during your day.

It’s cold days like this that I like to think that sea turtles have it right. They’re born in the tropics in places like Costa Rica and whenever they lay their eggs they return to the same beautiful, tropical place. I can just imagine how I’d describe a tropical island if I ever had one. This is what my welcome letter would include:

Welcome to Friendly Picker Upper Island where the grass is always green and the water is a beautiful blue. It’s an exotic picture book paradise with palm trees, laden with coconuts, that bow down to the waves that gently lap the shore. With waters filled with thousands of colourful fish of every shape and size, the coral reefs are a sight to be seen. Hummingbirds and butterflies flit playfully through the rainforest that covers the interior of this island. With a description like that why would anyone ever want to leave my island? I hope this note helped warm you up :).

Sincerely,

Your friendly picker upper

 

3 Responses to “Island Bliss”

  1. Vinorth Says:

    HEY! So today me and my friend went to a table to work on a project and i found this note on the table and sat thier with it for like 5 mintues thinking of what to do. so then i opened it and read it and i was amazed. i think your very creative and unique by your creative ideas and style of writing. i never knew about this website and it look quite cool 🙂

  2. Katy Says:

    Greetings, I love your blog. This is a good site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, nice job! Thanks Katy


Leave a Reply

