Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

Explanation May 18, 2010

Filed under: Cards,Other — neepaparikh @ 11:13 pm

Location: Laundry room

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

I’m not sure that you or anyone else that reads my cards will understand what they mean but allow me to attempt an explanation. I am pretty sure that I am one of those people who others find incredibly annoying due to my sometimes too cheerful demeanor and my overly considerate need to be a do-gooder. This card and the others like it that I’ve left around are a reflection of those two character traits of mine.

I will not say that I have personally experienced or witnessed too much unhappiness or cruelty in this world. That isn’t true. On the other hand, I have not lived a completely sheltered life. I know what it means to be unhappy, stressed out or just melancholy. These notes are an attempt to help spread the feeling one gets when being the recipient of a random act of kindness.

Maybe this note will put a smile on your face and maybe it won’t. I don’t know. What I do know is that I have made an honest effort to elicit a smile. I hope that you can do the same today with a friend, family member or even a stranger. Good luck with that, Perfect Stranger, and thank you for picking up my note!

Sincerely,

Your friendly picker upper 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

