Pick Me Ups

A friendly picker upper for the perfect stranger.

I am a world May 27, 2010

Filed under: Cards — neepaparikh @ 10:56 pm
Tags: ,

Location: Sparta Court mailbox

Note:

Dear Perfect Stranger,

How are you today? I hope this note serves as  a little pick-me-up during your day. I recently read a quote that said, “you don’t just live in a world but a world lives in you.”

Do you realize how profound that is? I have a world in me. I am a world. I have continents, countries and cities. I have buildings that house the memories I’ve made with people I have come across. I have rivers, lakes and oceans of tears shed in both sadness and happiness. I have great big trees and little trees of stories I’ve seen and heard. I have a population – the people in my life. I have a religion and beliefs. I have an economy. I have war, battles and conflicts. I have mountains of obstacles. I can give life and I can mourn death. My body houses ecosystems working together to create this world. I have the moon and stars in my eyes that glow. I have people, families. I have foreigners. I have immigrants, emigrants and tourists. I have a creator and I will have a destroyer. I have a history. I have time, I have years. I have differences. I have beauty and ugliness. Yes, I am a world. You too are a world. We all are.

Have a good day.

Sincerely,

Your friendly picker upper

 

2 Responses to “I am a world”

  1. Avu Says:

    I love this one

  2. Seema Says:

    This one is fantastic! I don’t feel small after reading this one.


Leave a Reply

